how many would i need?!?!

Hi action,

I am no expert by any means, but first a few questions:

Do you take finasteride or minoxodil? I personally haven't had much luck with minoxodil, although it does work nicely for some...some even state that they swear that it work on the hairline. If you don't take finasteride, I would suggest looking into it. BAsed on the picture you provided, it looks like you will indeed lost more hair in the middle section, and possibly more. Finasteride could potentially stop your hairloss where it is.

You should definately do your research as to what doc to use, etc, but it looks like you would definately benefit from a larger session, 3K-5K depending on what your donor area can handle. A good doc will be able to restore a natural looking age appropriate hairline and fill in a lot of that area nicely. Again, however, consider taking finasteride if you don't, because you will definately lose much more hair, especially since you are only 21 years old. I feel for ya man...I started losing my hair when i was 22 years old.

Bill

OOOPs hit the return button.

It appears that you have receded significantly early on, do your relatives have the same pattern of loss, less, significantly more?

This may be a good indicator of were you are headed, the bad news is you have lost a lot already, the good news may be that you are not going to lose a lot more. There are many of us that do not think someone at 21 should get an HT for fear that the loss will outlive the donor supply. As you have already lost a lot and if it is stabalized based upon your evaluation of your relatives and consulting a HT doc as well as perhaps your family dermatologist!

Good Luck

TMAN

hey everyone thanx for your opinion on my pics i really appreciate it!