Confused: Why So Little Q&A of Men's Hairstyling Strategy Related to Donor Density ?

Hi guys, been here awhile now. Glad people like Bill is supportive of helping people. I may post a few wacky topics now and again. Ive been known to stir the pot in life.

Question: As a veteran myself, especially of virtually all the HT technologies over the past couple decades, It confuses me why so few people ever mention or seem interested in male hair styles in light of the fact that HT by nature is as much art as science since the "illusion" of density is often mentioned.

Specifically, some guys look good combed back, some combed sideways, some brushed up, some with a perm. Sorry for the bad actor karma, but Steven Segall for example had a fairly good early HT, and they wisely chose a thick front hairline combed straight back which worked well with his face, and allowed him to grow out individual hairs to as long as ten inches per hair thereby giving him maximum density. Granted the hairline was a bit low. Its possible his legendary ego over rode his doctor when he was told it wasnt prudent to try to look like you're sixteen again.

I've consulted with at least ten HT doctors over the years, some hacks, some world class. I dont think ANY of them has ever brought up the issue of targeted hair style in light of potential density. I've brought up the topic myself and even brought in a picture of what i wanted to look like and the doctor pretty much ignored it and did what he wanted. My wife is a stylist so I know hairstyles.

I hate to say this, but I think that MOST doctors secretly want to do a second procedure on you and at that time they "touch up" and address the issue of what hairstyle youre going to wear into middle and older age. Like anybody else in business, repeat customers is where its at.