Where to buy Nizoral 2%???

Originally posted by tkerr22:

besides online where can you buy nizoral 2% over the counter?? anyone know of good sites that sell it the cheapest??thanks in advance

Walgreens.

1,614 with Dr. Pistone on 2/3/06 in Marlton, NJ.

As long as the moon shall rise

As long as the rivers flow

As long as the sun shall shine

And the grass will grow

Let me listen, I will learn to speak

The old language

Yes, I yearn to bathe in blue skies

And fall apart from the world of machines

Regain my feet and my pounding heart

My Hair Loss Weblog

I don't think you can get the 2% variety without a prescription. I buy Nizoral 1% at Walmart.

Hairbank

1st HT 1-18-05 - 1200 FUT's

2nd HT 2-15-06 - 3886 FUT's Dr. Wong

3rd HT 4-24-08 - 2415 FUT's Dr. Wong

GRAND TOTAL: 7501 GRAFTS

current regimen: 1.25mg finasteride every other day

My Hair Loss Weblog

Disclaimer: I'm not a Doctor (and have never played one on TV ;) ) and have no medical training. Any information I share here is in an effort to help those who don't like hair loss.

The 2% at Walgreens is $36.99 for 120 ml and they also have a generic version for $28.99. I personally would rather get the brand name anyways. At CVS, it's $41. I guess you might as well get it from Wallgreens. I wonder if it's better though to go with the 1% (inspecially for 1st time users) since it's only $15 for a 7 oz? There's a pretty big difference between the two as far as price goes. And yeah you do need a prescription for the 2%.

• 1 year later...
  • 1 year later...

Is the Ketaconazole the only thing that makes Nizoral a good product for hairloss? I'm thinking about getting an alternative 2% ketaconazole shampoo, because it's difficult to get Nizoral where I am.

• 3 months later...
  • 2 months later...