3 hair grafts - 956 = 2,868 hairs

4 hair grafts - 273 = 1,092 hairs

5 hair grafts - 51 = 255 hairs

-----------

9,905 total hairs

4,686 grafts = 9,905 hairs with Dr. Cooley 9/24/08

My Hair Loss WebLog

Carl:

Nice and clean results, especially the scar. I did not know that 5 hairs grafts exist.

In term of shaving, are you concerned that dr. Cooley did NOT shave your head? From what i read, planting between grafts is more time consuming. On top of that, the direction of hair is difficult to assess when the hair is long.

Nobody want to the shave, however, I would prefer getting optimal results (by shaving and making my doctor's job easier), even if it means i will have an ugly duckling period of 2 or 3 months.

What do you think? did you debate this before going with Cooley? Thanks.

I am not a doctor. The opinions and comments are of my own.

HT with Dr. Cooley on Nov 20, 2008

2097 grafts, 3957 hairs

Proscar, 1.25 mg daily, skip the 5th day, started Nov 2007

My Hair Loss Blog - Hair Transplant with Dr. Cooley

Thank you all for the kind words of support. It means a lot.

latinlotus: