Pimples after the 8 month? Could this be a sign of further growth?

I'm closing in on the 9 month mark and my lack of density has been well documented on my blag. The right side is particularly sparse. Anyway, this morning I woke up with a pimple in that area. Could this be a sign of new activity so late in the game? I don't think I've heard of anyone getting pimples at this stage. Anyone else experience this?

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

I'm closing in on the 9 month mark and my lack of density has been well documented on my blag. The right side is particularly sparse. Anyway, this morning I woke up with a pimple in that area. Could this be a sign of new activity so late in the game? I don't think I've heard of anyone getting pimples at this stage. Anyone else experience this?

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

TTP,

Yes, I have just experienced a couple and I am at month seven. Mine are a little more towards the crown which is where things have been lagging a little. I though for sure I would be done gaining density around month 6 but at month 7 it is getting thicker and I still get a few pimples here and there.

Hi TTP,

My name is John. I post under the screen name John Malloy. I like you, unfortunately, am very unhappy with my Ht's. I had my second 5.5 months ago and don't see any improvement yet. Is it me or is this a bad year for Ht's . I did not know there were this many people having trouble with density. Shame on me I guess. You can see my pics on the thread how long until I'm hatless under the Q&A section. Well, good luck, and I wish you the best.