minimising shedding

guyfromsydney

No, there's nothing I know of. Don't sweat the shed, though. That's just the hair going into it's normal resting phase which lasts anywhere from 6 weeks to 2 months.

Up to 15% of your hair is resting at any given time............Fin/Min occasionally causes a more-than-normal amount to rest at any given time, say maybe 25% or so...............but it grows back after done resting.

So, I wouldn't worry about a shed! You'll cycle through it.

Hairbank

1st HT 1-18-05 - 1200 FUT's

2nd HT 2-15-06 - 3886 FUT's Dr. Wong

3rd HT 4-24-08 - 2415 FUT's Dr. Wong

GRAND TOTAL: 7501 GRAFTS

current regimen: 1.25mg finasteride every other day

My Hair Loss Weblog

Disclaimer: I'm not a Doctor (and have never played one on TV ;) ) and have no medical training. Any information I share here is in an effort to help those who don't like hair loss.

Regarding shedding.

It is actually a good thing as it indicated the hairs are going through the growth phase. the best defense is to be prepared with concealer.

JOBI

1417 FUT - Dr. True

1476 FUT - Dr. True

2124 FUT - Dr. True

604 FUE - Dr. True

My views are based on my personal experiences, research and objective observations. I am not a doctor.

Total - 5621 FU's uncut!