Liposomal Topical finasteride 0.01% experiences

Hello, was anyone successfully able to switch to a topical finasteride solution after having made side effects with the oral version? I am planning on trying a low dose liposomal finasteride at 0.01% as I had impotence the first time around on oral. Wanted to get some experiences on microdosing topically, thank you! 

• Administrators

Others experience is irrelevant to you as an individual. The only way to know is to try it. I got sides on oral finasteride, switched to topical finasteride with no sides, and then switched to topical dutasteride a year later. I would reduce frequency vs. potency. 0.01 is nothing. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Look at mozzarella study. However there are people who haven't been able to replicate it and had to use lower doses to not have serum DHT inhibition. You can try liposomal or try super low dose.

I personally am too sensitive to anti androgens/DHT inhibitors so wasn't worth it for me. Even topical saw palmetto gave me sides. There are other options like CB,RU, alfatradiol, fluridil that you can try. I'm planning to try alfatradiol next.

7 hours ago, 4chanhue said:

Look at mozzarella study. However there are people who haven't been able to replicate it and had to use lower doses to not have serum DHT inhibition. You can try liposomal or try super low dose.