Why Low-Dose Dutasteride is Better than Finasteride-Dr. Sergio Vańo

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
1 hour ago, A Fue Good Men said:

Great video. I wonder why they prescribe low dose dut on consecutive days rather than spread it out through the week.

Because dutasteride has a long half life. So doing it consecutively has an accumulative effect. 

• Thanks 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Administrators
24 minutes ago, Big Rome said:

I must be one of the unlucky ones because low dose dut recked me man 🤣🙈

Really, what was your protocol?

View my thread

1 hour ago, Melvin- Admin said:

Really, what was your protocol?

I took 2 a week for 2 months, Monday & Thursday then upped it to 3 weekly (MWF) and by 3 months I had to stop, my eyelids were swollen and really dry & red/irritated 😞 

• Administrators

It was vision issues? 

View my thread

On 12/19/2023 at 10:18 PM, Melvin- Admin said:

Because dutasteride has a long half life. So doing it consecutively has an accumulative effect. 

Is there a chance that you could ask Dr Vano (on a new podcast maybe) how would that excatly compare to spreading out dutasteride adminisration throughout the week ?

• Administrators
15 hours ago, Big Rome said: