NW2 | 25M | Eugenix | 1812 grafts | Dr. Vinita | comprehensive package

Singh1276

Hi everyone,
I am/ used to be NW2/2.5 flew to India from Canada for a HT procedure with Eugenix. I would like to begin by saying I was very happy by hospitality of Eugenix staff, their coordination, doctors etc.

A little about me: I am a 25M and I hail from New Delhi, India but settled in Canada. I have been noticing receding hairline since 2018( age 20 ). I was just using minoxidil since then( bad guidance by dermatologist) until February 2023 when I consulted with Eugenix and started Finasteride 1mg every night. Within 2 months I had a hair shedding phase, followed by maintaining the hairline. When hair-loss stabilized after 6  months of Fin, I booked the procedure with Eugenix and was quoted 1800 grafts.( pretty spot on given all the consults were online ). 

Coming to the day of procedure:

I was asked to report by 10:00AM where they greeted with me coffee and did pre op checks. My Heartbeat was a little higher ( maybe I was nervous ) thus had to take anti anxiety with other standard pre operative medicines.

This was followed by pre op photoshoot and then a meeting with Dr. Vinita where we planned the hairline. I have always had a huge forehead and recently learnt bone on my right side of forehead is more prominent than my left side which led to a lot of discussion and including Dr. Sushil about how to provide natural look.
Final discussions were followed by pre op shoot of design and then the procedure began which lasted for approximately 6 hours.

Slits were performer by Dr. Vinita and implantation and extraction of follicles were done by senior techs with Dr. Vinita monitoring every now and then. The patient coordinator and Dr. Vinita kept asking in between if I am okay, feeling any pain, need a break, water etc. which was really nice of them to care for the comfort of patients so much.