Does Finasteride really help transplanted hair?

No doubt finasteride protects existing hair; however, is there any definite study on whether it helps the transplanted hair (assuming the transplated hair are taken from a “safe” donor area and/or beard and/or chest)? 
If someone is full-on NW 7 and gets a transplant using safe donor areas—will he really benefit from finasteride—considering hair from safe donor zone are anyways dht resistant. 

thoughts?

12.5k grafts with Dr. Felipe Pitella in Jan 2024.

Link to my journey:

https://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/topic/71724-12501-grafts-dr-felipe-pittella-jan-2024/

• Administrators

It can have a marginal affect on transplanted hair. If I’m being honest, it’s not that important if you’re a NW7 and all your hair is transplanted.

• Thanks 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Valued Contributor

@YodaHead As melvin said it has marginal effect...the grafts taken from the safe donor is not 100% Dht resistant but they are less prone to dht so medication would ofcourse help bt the role gets marginal 

• Thanks 1

Check Out My Hair Transplant Journey

--> My Thread

3611 FUE Grafts With Dr Kongkiat Laorwong | Norwood 5 | 2nd May 2023 

@YodaHead,

Here’s another way to look at it. Instead of looking at it as transplanted hair Vs natural hair - look at it as hair on the top of your head versus hair on the sides and back of your head.  Allow me to explain.