norwooding at 19

carlos55

Consult with a dermatologist, you seem to be receeding from your entrances/temple area. Get on Finasteride ASAP if you get diagnosed with MPB and save yourself the trouble of surgery. 

Hair Loss is a commitement on the long term and transplants arent the cure. If you get a hair transplant now especially without meds your native hair will continue receeding and you will keep chasing your baldness forever. 

• Administrators

You need to treat the root cause of your hair loss with medication. Contact a local dermatologist or hair transplant surgeon to get you on medical therapy. You’re not a candidate for surgery at this age, but there’s a good chance you can save and even regrow some hair with medical therapy. Where do you live? I can give you some suggestions.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

15 hours ago, TheGreatPretender said:

Consult with a dermatologist, you seem to be receeding from your entrances/temple area. Get on Finasteride ASAP if you get diagnosed with MPB and save yourself the trouble of surgery. 

Hair Loss is a commitement on the long term and transplants arent the cure. If you get a hair transplant now especially without meds your native hair will continue receeding and you will keep chasing your baldness forever. 

7 hours ago, Melvin- Moderator said: