Dr. Munib Ahmad (Fuegenix) - 2188 grafts - MAY 2023 - 28y-old

Dear readers, 

I am happily sharing a review here from my FUE treatment by Munib Ahmad at his clinic Fuegenix, in Bergen op Zoom (NL). 

I am a 28-year-old male from Belgium with classic patterns of alopecia androgenetica. Quite some men in my family had a norwood 5 hairline when they turned 30. When I was a 20-years-old student, I saw more and more thin hairs falling down on my reading notes. Not just one or two, but a considerable number each day. It was clear that I was losing my hair at quite a rapid pace. 

I quickly decided to contact my dermatologist to treat my hair loss and I've been using Minoxidil 5% now for more or less seven years. I never considered doing a hair transplant before the age of 25, as I knew that I first had to use medication and see when and how my hair loss would be stabilizing. Very recently (since 2023) I've switched towards Essengen-6, a combination of topical Minoxidil and topical Finasteride, for the moment only available in Belgium by importing it from the USA.