what concentration of dut gel should i take?

mr_peanutbutter

so i cant order xyon gel since i live in europe but i can order a gel with i think is similar from farmacia parati..

they offer it in the following concentration

0.1%

0.5%

1%

im tempted to go with the lower dosis first but could it be that it wont work at all?

1 hour ago, mr_peanutbutter said:

im tempted to go with the lower dosis first but could it be that it wont work at all?

Your starting point should be the dosage you've seen that gives the most impressive results. You won't know the sides until you try it.

• Administrators

Due to the vehicle, I would choose 1% 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

12 hours ago, mr_peanutbutter said:

the problem is thst the half time of dut is so long lol

So logically, get the highest concentration (it's most likely the best bang for your buck too) and use once a week to start with. No sides after several weeks ... then try twice a week and so on.

The bigger issue is 'does topical dut even work?' I suspect NO, as very little of the drug breaks the skin barrier. Despite some enthusiastic supporters of Top Dut no independent clinical results have been provided.

Just now, NikosHair said:

So logically, get the highest concentration (it's most likely the best bang for your buck too) and use once a week to start with. No sides after several weeks ... then try twice a week and so on.