Lighting is EVERYTHING!

• Administrators

I wanted to take this time to remind you guys that lighting is super important when it comes to reviewing before and after photos. 

These two pictures were taken the same time, same room, the only difference is the lighting.

Facing away from light source5FFE53AB-DEE6-4B61-9410-FDCE788BFA77.jpeg

Light source above but not in front of thinning zone.

1DDA7D38-A428-4D53-88F3-397129923AB4.jpeg

Light facing thinning area

08121780-3F53-4785-B624-FF207567A633.jpeg

Keep that in mind when you look at surgeon reviews and clinics before and after pictures. Harsh lighting can expose weaknesses, dim lighting can mask them.

• Like 6

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

It’s very clear that both patients and definitely clinics use lighting to enhance a result. On the other hand I also know that personally I actually avoid really strong lighting in day to day life. I absolutely hate strong overhead lighting at the gym for example, and try and avoid it as much as possible. 
In terms of presenting a result though it’s Important to show it in different scenarios.

• Like 1

• Valued Contributor

Than why don't we set a standard over here to move a step ahead which will be very helpful to all the people here...we can set such standard and a good doctor will not mind such standards...

Check Out My Hair Transplant Journey

--> My Thread

3611 FUE Grafts With Dr Kongkiat Laorwong | Norwood 5 | 2nd May 2023 

When doing remote consults/assessments this was abundantly clear.