Dr. Ron Shapiro vs Dr. Raymond Konior

Hairtoday54

I have had work done by Dr. Shapiro - love him! But, I need more work in my crown and back of head. I have a lot of donor area left. Can anyone offer an informed opinion of who would be best for crown work? And cost per grafts charged by each doctor now?

Thanks!

• Administrators

Dr. Konior will tell you stick with Ron. You’re already in great hands, no need to change docs.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Thats great you had good experience with DR.Shapiro and if I was you I would stick with him. 

In my opinion Dr.Konior design more aggressive hairline compare to Dr.Shapiro , While both doctors are top notch in U.S but Konior charges almost double compare to  DR.Shapiro.

I personally saw more natural hairline design from DR.Shapiro compare to Konior and I haven't convince yet why I should pay double of the price to DR.konior when I can chose DR.Shapiro which is the most reputable surgeon in U.S .  I prefer to do not go to pricing in this post but if you get quote from both doctors you will see huge difference. 

Thank you! I love Dr. Shapiro - he did a great job, as I said. I only considered Dr. K because of many comments regarding his excellent crown work (all I need now to complete my journey). 
I plan to continue with Ron - thanks to input from you, and others. 
Thanks again!

7 hours ago, Hairtoday54 said: