Verteporfin Discussion

MrFox

This tread is to discuss the topic of Verteporfin for hair regeneration and wound healing. Please post any ideas or questions here rather on the other tread in order to keep that tread open for updates by Dr. Barghouthi or other Dr's testing Verteporfin.

• Administrators

This is the official thread

Hopefully Dr. Barghouthi will provide an update soon.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

1 hour ago, mr_peanutbutter said:

i hope there are other doctors testing though

Well Dr. Bloxham has stated that he is wanting to test, it seems like he is working towards testing it on a mini FUT incision. It might be sourcing that is a problem for many of the doctors, because of the shortage. 

50 minutes ago, Square1 said:

I genuinely feel I am missing why others aren't excited. If someone knows, please feel me in.

Idk, I think a lot of it might be that so many people have been burned before. There are always promising cures that come and go. That being said even what we have seen so far from the trial from Dr. B is substantially more progress than any other cure that has come along, so I am also at a loss as to why more surgeons have not shown interest in at least trying Vertporfin in the donor area. 

10 minutes ago, MrFox said: