Podcast Tomorrow with CEO of Hairclone Paul Kemp and Dr. Farjo

• Administrators

Tomorrow i'm gonna be talking to Paul Kempm, the CEO of hairclone. We have all heard 'hair cloning' is right around the corner, but that's been said for at least 20 years. Dr. Farjo worked with Intercytex back in the early 2000's. Has intimate knowledge of what went wrong back then and what's different today. This is gonna be an excellent conversation. I hope you guys join us tomorrow at 12pm noon Pacific time 8pm UK time. 

Let me know if you have any questions you'd like me to ask. 

Podcast.png

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Context:

As far as I can see, they are not working on hair cloning as in "creating unlimited amount of grafts", but rather on dp cell injections, so they take dermal papilla cells from donor hair which should be robust to dht and replicate them in the lab to give dying hair follicles more dermal papilla cells, to make minituarizing hair follicles healthy again. So when they did that with Intercytex, I think the problem was that the dp cells lost their inductivity once out the body when cultured in 2D. This is referred to as the dp inductivity problem.

Questions: