DUPA? What do you think?

Here I was planning on getting a transplant, and this is the first time I've grown out my donor in some time.  (I haven't had a transplant before). I've also been on dutasteride for 8 months so far.  It worked pretty good in my crown, but I'm not sure if it did anything at all on the sides. In this picture my hair is 2cm.

It's looking like DUPA to me. I have a consult with my surgeon in a week or two, but I figured I'd ask what yall think.

image.png.63dbc3c40a4138045e0fb8d875fb5f4b.png

Edited by MisterBreakfast

• Administrators

Have you had any previous surgeries?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
2 hours ago, MisterBreakfast said:

No surgeries.

I do see that area thinning, though pictures can be deceiving. I would visit a surgeon in your area to examine it microscopically. Where do you live? I can make some suggestions.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Can you share pics from back head and other side?

It looks risky to use your side donor, it looks you have Alopecia over there.