Hello, I am new to the forum, I would like you to help me with a little information, I am 32 years old and as you can see in the photo I have a very advanced degree of baldness.

my native language is spanish i also speak english but it is not perfect so i am using google for the translation an apology in advance if there is any mistake In the translation I can understand perfectly when I’m reading. 

I live near Pittsburgh PA USA but I would like to have the transplant in Spain or Turkey I am between the Asmed clinic, Dr Pekineer, HLC, Defreitas, Lorenzo, Bisana What do you think about this ?

DDAF7EB3-9790-419C-913E-830C4789E3B5.jpeg

69B6468C-E4C7-46F0-AD2C-E83104DEE478.jpeg

A748B375-0F22-4E70-B3BA-04883B8739C4.jpeg

• Thanks 1

No i honestly would prefer not use medication because I’m afraid of the side effects but I understand I’m probably gonna have to do it , I just decided a couple days ago about the transplant I don’t have an estimated about how much to spend but I’m willig to pay 10k to 13k for a good result

• Confused 1

• Valued Contributor

I wouldn't recommend a transplant without medication. It's a personal choice but you can see that MPB is progressive and that medication works to stabilize that loss. I would trial finasteride (and maybe minoxidil) for at least a year and see where your hair is at then. Don't be in a rush to have surgery. All the best!

• Thanks 1

I really gonna think about it ,it’s just hard to wait a year for a transplant since it’s gonna be very hard for me in the future to be able to have time( work and future kids) I really appreciate your advice and taking it in consideration!

What's going to be harder than your hair loss at the moment is getting an expensive hair transplant and feeling its "failed" because you continue to los more hair or suffer permanent shock loss.