Decided on Dr. Resul Yaman, what next?

I've been researching HT doctors in Istanbul for a few months now. After consulting with approximately 10 doctors - I down-selected to 3:

In no particular order:
1. Dr. Bicer
2. Dr. Turan
3. Dr. Yaman

Ultimately, I decided on Yaman and I'm set to have my procedure in Dec'22. Before my procedure, are there any specific requests I should bring up with my doctor based on other's past experiences? I want to make sure I maximize the results of my surgery. 

• Administrators

I would be careful with the temple points, make sure he uses microscopes to sort out the singles. Overall his work looks good. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

From my consultations this is what I learned:

1. Hairline consultation, opening channels, no difference all performed by the doctor.

2. Extraction - Bicer will do this at extra cost otherwise all three done by techs.

3. Implantation - All three use techs. Yaman and Turan use DHI pen method. Yaman claims to have a patent on particular DHI pen.

All three are a member of IAHRS. Only 5 doctors in Turkey are part of this network. Assuming there is minimal experience/quality to be part of IAHRS. 

I had a transplant with Yaman you can check my thread

Satisfied with the results (I'm little over 6 months so I can't yet give a final feedback but atm I'm pretty happy) and the procedure was painless (compared to what people told me). 

But  if you have the money and time to wait I would go with Bicer, because I saw some results that were not as good as mine.