Think Minoxidil Doesn't WORK? Think AGAIN

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

• Like 4

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I always thought the Big 3 was Finasteride Minoxidil and Microneedling. 

Don't you need to stop Minoxidil before a hair transplant around 6 or so weeks before hand? Doesn't this induce a shed that could potentially be a obstacle to the final result because the hairs that are provided by minoxidil are missing and the surgeon will be unable to see them?

Informative video as always!

12+ Months Finasteride + Minoxidil

3872 FUE w/ Dr Hasson | November 2022

• Administrators
8 minutes ago, mister_25 said:

I always thought the Big 3 was Finasteride Minoxidil and Microneedling. 

Don't you need to stop Minoxidil before a hair transplant around 6 or so weeks before hand? Doesn't this induce a shed that could potentially be a obstacle to the final result because the hairs that are provided by minoxidil are missing and the surgeon will be unable to see them?

Informative video as always!

Stopping minoxidil for a few weeks isn’t gonna be a big deal. 6 weeks no, more like 2 weeks before a hair transplant. 

• Thanks 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.