Dr Bloxham

I’ve got a HT scheduled with Bloxham next week and I’m really starting to freak as I am realizing several things:

1) there are not many patient posted results anywhere online

2) of those which are available, quite a few are sub par or never provided an update (between here and Reddit)

I have also found several great results to be fair, but it was mostly their YouTube channel which sold me. I guess it’s normal to have pre-procedure “what-if” anxiety, but it’s really freaking me out how few people seem to post here about his procedures and post good results.

Any thoughts/advice?

• Administrators

Have you spoken to past patients good or bad? I wouldn’t pay attention to Reddit, a lot of garbage there to be honest. I’ve seen mostly positive things from him. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I just got a 3 day repair HT from a very elite doctor. In the months leading up to surgery I was mainly super excited and couldnt wait for the day to get there. 

However, in the week and morning of surgery I was getting incredibly nervous, buyer's remorse, questioning everything, etc. 

I would say anxiety when you are very close to surgery is completely normal. Especially if you had not had an in-person consult yet. Despite a webcam consult and any detailed photos you provide, until your surgeon physically examines your hair, there can indeed be a lot of uncertainty to what the doctor will say. 

Ultimately all my worries were unfounded.