Looking for partial wig or concealer recommendations to cover my right temple recession

• Administrators

Your hair looks perfectly normal. Are you on any medication to prevent hair loss?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

6 minutes ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

Your hair looks perfectly normal. Are you on any medication to prevent hair loss?

Hi Melvin, yes I started Finasteride at 17 and switched to Dutasteride 16 months ago for peace of mind. I am also on Oral Minoxidil 5mg daily. I am nearly 21 now and the meds halted my loss.

I want a ponytail though and my right temple makes me look 35. I suppose I could try tying it back in a way which covers the recession until I am old enough for a transplant.

3 hours ago, MissMyLongHair said:

Hi Melvin, yes I started Finasteride at 17 and switched to Dutasteride 16 months ago for peace of mind. I am also on Oral Minoxidil 5mg daily. I am nearly 21 now and the meds halted my loss.

I want a ponytail though and my right temple makes me look 35. I suppose I could try tying it back in a way which covers the recession until I am old enough for a transplant.

If you don't mind me asking.

Are you taking topical or oral dutasteride,   and how much? 

Thanks. 

1 hour ago, Etownone said:

If you don't mind me asking.

Are you taking topical or oral dutasteride,   and how much? 

Thanks.