Turkey 3000 grafts FUE, Scabbing

Hello everyone,

First of all: I have lurked on HairRestorationNetwork for a long time, and am grateful for all the advice you all have provided. Thank you everyone!

I had an FUE procedure last week, to lower my hairline and close off temples. I'm now at post-op day 8, and still have complete scabbing over the recipient area.

Compared to most results I've seen, I seem to have a lot more scabbing than average. In fact, the frontal band area is essentially one large scab.

Is this an abnormal result, considering it's day 8? Please let me know if I should be worried, or if you have any advice for dealing with the scabbing.

Edited by Argentina2Japan
privacy concern

• Administrators

You need to clean that ASAP, it’s not good

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I definitely dont think thats a good sign as of 8 days post op. I tnink most places have you do your own hair wash to gently remove scabs after a few days. I personally start washing them off gently. Then keep an eye out for necrosis or any sorts of infection. Not to sound any alarms but the discoloration looks a bit off. It could just be because you have had the scabs on for awhile.

Follow my first hair transplant journey

3,252 Grafts a minimum of 6,712 hairs June 2022

You are going to have to soften the entire area before gently rubbing those all scabs off.  

Our friend Melvin here has a video explaining exactly how to do it. I've done this myself at day 9-10 actually.