The Best Finasteride Protocol To Avoid Side Effects *My Opinion

• Administrators

• Like 7

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Hey Melvin, 

thanks for the informative video! 
After my transplant I want to start with topical finasteride. I have read some studies about it and for me it shows that the best is to use 0.1ml of a 0.030% solution every day to minimize the side affects and to maximise the results. I bought the 0.25 % solution from actimed and I want to dilute it to get 0.030%. As I want to test the results of finasterid I do not want to mix it with minoxidil. Do you or anyone else know what I can use for dilute. In the Internet (mattdominace) advise to mix it with Stemoxydine 5%. What du do you guys think? Sorry for my English!

I once said Dutasteride 0.5mg lowered scalp DHT by 51% and i thought it was 1mg Finasteride that lowered it by 41%. It seems i was mistaken and it stated 5mg Finasteride for comparison. 

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC6388756/#:~:text=A related clinical study stated,DHT levels by ~41%.&text=Our results proved the efficacy,in the nosogenesis of AGA.

That's the clinical study that cites a related study. 

I think we all have a different tolerance of how much DHT our bodies need to function and hence why some get more side affects than others when it's reduced but even 51% isn't going to cut it for those with very aggressive hair loss as a result of the natural scalp DHT resistance being lower in the frontal portions to midscalp and crown.