Shock Loss

Hi,

I am about 2.5 weeks post op from a 1600 FU Strip HT. I have had 800 grafts placed in the front to middle and another 800 placed in the back (bald spot area). If you want to see pictures, check out my post in the photos section.

Now the question or concern of mine: I feel that I am experiencing some shock loss in the back area where the bald spot is. Just about all the scabs are gone at this point, but a few still remain and seem more stubborn and don't want to come off. I am only massaging my scalp gently as I don't want to 'force' anything to come off, etc. If you look at the photos, a decent number of grafts were put in the back. Should I be worried about the shock loss in the back? Is the shock loss of the existing hair permanent or is it temporary? I guess I am in 'doubt' mode because of the fact that I am brand new to this. Please share your thoughts and expertise with me. Thanks.

Bill

Hi,

I am about 2.5 weeks post op from a 1600 FU Strip HT. I have had 800 grafts placed in the front to middle and another 800 placed in the back (bald spot area). If you want to see pictures, check out my post in the photos section.

Now the question or concern of mine: I feel that I am experiencing some shock loss in the back area where the bald spot is. Just about all the scabs are gone at this point, but a few still remain and seem more stubborn and don't want to come off. I am only massaging my scalp gently as I don't want to 'force' anything to come off, etc. If you look at the photos, a decent number of grafts were put in the back. Should I be worried about the shock loss in the back? Is the shock loss of the existing hair permanent or is it temporary? I guess I am in 'doubt' mode because of the fact that I am brand new to this. Please share your thoughts and expertise with me. Thanks.

Bill