Hair transplant with alternative donor area

Hey all :)

I'm in a bad shape regarding my donor area, back and side, Norwood 6 bad and my donor area is thin. I'd like to have at least some amount of hair on my head and I'm fine with cutting it, like a buzz cut.

Strangely my neck if hairy, chest also. I was wondering (if anyone did that or have experience) is it possible to transplant chest/neck/belly hair or that's too unusual?

7 minutes ago, JohnAC71 said:

How is your beard ? That’s always the next best source apart from scalp. Would you be able to post any pics of your current situation ? Thanks 🙏

Beard is also very bad.  I'm shaved right now so it looks good but actually it's not. I know that my donor area is weak and unusable. That's 100% sure. I'll post picture little bit later. Also I haven't seen Dr. Umar results, where can I see them?

• Administrators

The alternative to a bad donor is to do nothing or get smp. Can you share pictures?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

Doing nothing is never a bad thing. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.