Advice around medication

Hi all.

Could really do with some advice around medication, more specifically finasteride. Initially I tried finasteride around 1 year ago 0.25mg EOD. Was only on it for like 6 days in total. Felt weird whilst I was on it, felt ‘numb’ downstairs like there’s no feeling and struggled to get an erection whereas usually no issue. Looking back Im certain it was all in my head. 

Recently I’ve been thinking about giving finasteride another shot as my hair is getting worse as I’m a diffuse thinner. What I’m unsure of is whether to try topical this time or to give oral another shot. 

Apologies for the long post.
All suggestions and advice is welcome. 

• Administrators

I think it’s a good idea to use it topically. 6 days seems like a short time to feel side effects. 

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Valued Contributor