How many days after SMP should I really see my final results?...

Every smp ive seen on IG and the web are the results right after the session. Which obviously after my procedure looks more darker and denser than after the initial fading. So I recently got my third session done. Might ask for a 4th session depending on the end SMP results. So far it’s looking ok but only 2 days after my third session. I had my hairline filled and added density also.

Also, how long do I have to wait to start using Rogaine foam again?
When is it safe to workout and normally wash my hair?
For how long do I have to use Vaseline? The clinic I got the SMP done answer these question but I see different post care suggestion. Your help is appreciated.

Edited by Osc

• Osc changed the title to How many days after SMP should I really see my final results?...
  • Administrators

I'm not exactly sure, maybe @EvoXOhio could chime in, he just got his done.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

1 minute ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

I'm not exactly sure, maybe @EvoXOhio could chime in, he just got his done.

My clinic advised me to avoid swearing, water (including hair washing), and touching for 4 full days. On the fifth day you can wash it and sweat normally. They advised waiting 10 days for excessive sweating. So I think that means avoid working out for 10 days.