Dr. Wise in Nj consultation coming up, questions to ask? Any experience with this doctor

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting and I had sent photos and put a deposit down with Dr. Jeffrey Wise, who has suggested 1800-2000 grafts totaling about 10-11k. This is my first time getting a hair transplant and a little nervous. I have friend who had gotten PRP and was happy with Dr. Wise but I wanted to know if anyone here had experience with Dr. Wise in regards to hair transplant and if they would recommend him. I have scheduled surgery date of 08/15/2021. Also since this is my first consultation, what type of questions should I ask to make the best decision if this will be the place I get my transplant done. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

I think you should look at the forums recommended list: 

https://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/Consult-a-Physician/hair-transplant-surgeons.asp?sr=HRN-MOB

so many better options  available to you. Price does not equal quality either. Is it a refundable deposit? I ask as I think you should do so more research and you will see that you can do so much better in choosing a decent clinic. 

• Like 1

I did research for a few months and really chose this doctor based on a friends recommendation and reviews. Location was also a factor but The deposit is fully refundable so if you do recommend anyone I would do a consultation 

Please look at the forums recommended list above. We always say do not just base it on location. However if you see a decent clinic/Dr that also happens to be nearer to you then great. 
If you can travel though it will open up so many more options for you. I don’t know your particular loss. Please can you let us know more and maybe share pics if your comfortable to do so.

On the forum you will see actual patients posting their full 12 month journeys, as well as the recommended clinics and others also sharing results. 

It should be a red flag if you cannot find results from this Dr on this forum.