First Person To Tell You You’re Balding?

• Administrators

Who was the first person to be honest and tell you that you were losing it? For me, it was one of my friends who first said I had a receded hairline back in 07 I was 21. But then in 2014 I had a really close friend tell me it was time to shave. That’s when I took the plunge, at the time it was devastating, but looking back I’m glad I stopped living in denial.

Let’s hear some stories

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I was around 22 years (about 10 years ago), a close friend in university told me that my hair was thinning. So I asked other friends if it were true because I didnt see any thinning, and no one noticed anything. So I thought that my friend was jealous because I got more girls :P But after about 2 years, I heard it from my sisters husband, and when I examined really closely I noticed that I really started to get thinner hair. I immediately jumped on minoxidil.

But around 2 years ago, the hair loss started accelerating and it became very obvious that I was balding and I couldnt keep the same hairstyle, especially when people would comment time and time again, so I shaved everything of. But to my surprise, I liked that way I looked with shaved head, so it didnt affect me that much at all. I also got married and My wife liked it... 

• Like 1

• Administrators
7 minutes ago, Falconary said: