Looking for recommendations

I’m sure you guys get asked for suggestions constantly, but I’ve been doing research on HT doctors for several months now (if you counted simply perusing photo galleries here and there, you could say years), and I find myself so indecisive in choosing one. 

Some background on me: I’m looking to get the transplant at 24. I started losing hair at 15, hopped on min at 20, added fin at 22, and I’ve seen no additional hairloss and even some gains over the last few years. 

I also wanted to get an eyebrow filled in a bit from a scar. Nothing too crazy, but it’s important to me. 

My budget isn’t unlimited, but it’s high. I’ve spent a long time saving for a HT (knowing that I’ve wanted one since high school), and I don’t want to half-ass this, so I’m willing to pay for a top surgeon. 

So far, I’ve been most impressed by Drs. Hasson and Wong, Dr. Baubac, and Dr. Bernstein. But I’ve also read some less than stellar things about all of them the deeper I dug. Someone DM’d me on reddit about avoiding Baubac at all costs, and I’ve seen a lot of recent negative reviews about H&W’s FUE

Any feedback is appreciated, and, once I do actually get this procedure done, I look forward to sharing results with you guys. Thanks!

Hasson & Wong have been putting out top class work for many years. If you look hard enough your going to find less than stellar work on every single Dr out there. 
I wouldn’t rule them out. As you have probably already seen there are many clinic and patient results on the forum. And they are recommended.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

• Administrators

I haven’t seen one negative review about H&W FUE. You have very different doctors there, bernstein is a pioneer in strip, Baubac is part of a clinic that sued us years back for not removing negative reviews. I would use this forum for a research tool and look at actual patient reviews.

• Thanks 1