Hair Transplants Are On The Rise and Here's Why

• Administrators

Hair transplants are becoming more popular, what are some of the reasons why you guys think hair transplants are becoming more popular? 

Hair Transplants Are On The Rise and Here's Why

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

So many components.  Huge improvements in the last 20 years.  Plugs are truly a thing of the past.

People are far more aware than ever before....they're doing the research and generally, are more educated on the subject.  The fact that this site exists, and the fact that it has has so many participants just adds to the mix.

Lastly, the competition and all it entails.

Imo...bc men in the west are forced to compete more and more on looks. Social media, reality tv, women “advocates,” etc are transforming the culture and women’s expectations are rising. Why do you think the fitness industry is booming in the west the last 5-10 years? Same reason I believe.

• Administrators

Social media is definitely changing things. How about dating apps? 20 years ago you were considered a pathetic freak if you went on an internet dating site. Now, everyone is on them. Bald guys get swiped left way more, just a fact. It sucks to say, but it's the cold-hard truth.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.