HELP! TRANSPLANTED HAIRS FALLING OUT 6 MONTHS POSTOP

I'm pleading here for some advise as I am exhausted by relentless researching and contacting my surgeon but to no avail.

My surgeon keeps telling me to wait it out which is of no help at all.

2,800 FUE grafts restoring hairline and zone 2.

The dilema is that at 4 months and 3 weeks post-op my hair was looking spectacular. Especially for that time frame, you could almost say it was looking like the 12 month post-op mark. I was loving it. However, at 5 months and 1 week post op my transplanted hairs started to slowly shed/come out/fall out. I figured its minor and probably normal. A few days for the first time ever I was appalled by the amount of hair loss I experienced in the shower!!!

Now, at roughly 5 months and 2 weeks post op, my hair looks like it was at the 3.5 month post-op mark. I already went through my grafts shed in the begining, why is this happening again?

I've been using dutasteride for about 4 months now. At first I was using 0.5mg 1-2 times weekly. Just the past three months I've increased it to 0.5mg every day. I can't imagine dutasteride causing shed to the transplanted hairs(?)

Nizoral shampoo 2% 5x weekly for 2 months now. And occasional minoxidil.

Is this normal? What are the chances of my transplanted hairs growing back? I went camping recently where we suddenly had no shower for a week. I had hairspray and gel sitting in my hair for a week. Thats when I noticed all those hairs falling out when I showered and saw the hue difference in my hairline and the thinning. Can it be from that? If so, will they grow back?

Can someone please shed some light here, as I cant find any information on the internet regarding this.

Einstein--your likely experiencing some shedding associated with Duta---

At 5-6 months, you would not even be seeing 50% of the final result. It is more likely that the native hair you had in the area are shedding.