How long to back to work ?

The length of time your recipient area will remain red really depends on your skin. In my case, I have fair skin and I had redness for over 3 months. (Of course, over that time, the area had faded from red to varying shades of pink). Some people seem to only have noticeable redness for a couple of weeks and can get away with hiding their transplant a lot more easily when they go back to work.

With respect to scabbing, people who's physicians recommend a more conservative approach to scrubbing/cleaning, seem to have scabs that last longer.

Heal time varies from person to person, but also from doctor to doctor. Look at all Cooley's patients, and you will mostly see quick healers, in terms of day, not weeks.

I am not a doctor. The opinions and comments are of my own.

HT with Dr. Cooley on Nov 20, 2008

2097 grafts, 3957 hairs

Proscar, 1.25 mg daily, skip the 5th day, started Nov 2007

My Hair Loss Blog - Hair Transplant with Dr. Cooley

Get back to work, man! Tell your coworkers you've got a viral infection or something.

My procedure was finished Thursday at 6:30 p.m. and I went in to my office on Monday at 11:00 a.m. I have a secretary and I'm sure she noticed something was up. But, the most obvious thing was the hairline where I had old plugs removed. And I'm a diffuse thinner so my existing hairs covered mine as well.

100? 'mini' grapfts by Latham's Hair Clinic - 1991 (Removed 50 plugs by Cooley 3/08.)

2750 FU 3/20/08 by Dr. Cooley

My Hair Loss Website - Hair Transplant with Dr. Cooley

Current regimen:

1.66 mg Proscar M-W-F

Rogaine 5% Foam - every now and then

AndroGel - once daily

Lipitor - 5 mg every other day

Weightlifting - 2x per week

Jogging - 3x per week

You really do have a crusty head Buba, scar is looking real good though...mine is itching as well, hard to itch with the staples there though.

New2thissite - good to hear, your pics are looking good, just some post op redness which is to be expected