Healthy Gel, Wax or Pomade? Anyone know of any?

• Administrators

I use redken work wax, it's gentle on the hair and doesn't flake, Pete and Pedro putty is pretty good too.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I use redken work wax, it's gentle on the hair and doesn't flake, Pete and Pedro putty is pretty good too.

Cheers mate I'm looking for something a bit more organic though that might actually nourish the scalp. I don't have the growth for it yet either but to remain optimistic iv decided to purchase some styling product, as a show of belief to myself ??

• Administrators

I use emu oil sometimes, it makes the hair feel really nice, and it's totally natural, it also helps in the absorption of minoxidil, most ketocanzole shampoos like regenepure and big 3 have it listed as an ingredient. 3 months is the hardest months, don't worry growth will start soon, im another 3 months you'll look back at these times like a distant memory.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.