why wont my hair grow longer than 3-5 cm?

My hair is starting to get a little frizzy. Eeeek. Fingers crossed is because of the new humid place I live. Haven't really noticed it getting finer.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Most likely because the anagen state of growth is being shortened by the effects of DHT. Is the hair on top of your scalp frizzy or fine compared to the hair in the back and sides that can grow longer?

problem with this is that all my hair is frizzy, my hair on the back is more frizzy than the hair on the top.

Also been on finasteride for about 10 month

problem with this is that all my hair is frizzy, my hair on the back is more frizzy than the hair on the top.

Also been on finasteride for about 10 month

Then go see a local dermatologist but the short growth is indicative of a shorter growth phase. Also, I would suggest switching from "finasteride" ,assuming you mean the generic, to name brand Proscar.

Then go see a local dermatologist but the short growth is indicative of a shorter growth phase. Also, I would suggest switching from "finasteride" ,assuming you mean the generic, to name brand Proscar.

do you think proscar works better?

Sorry to the other poster for jumping on his post

The way i see these Meds from top to bottom for consistance results is Dut, propicia, proscar then last Gen Fin, would you agree Joe from what you have seen Pts over the yrs?

By "consistent" are you referring to efficacy? Dutasteride is stronger but ironically I have not seen it work consistently better than Proscar/Propecia. In many cases where I know someone has switched from Proscar or Propecia to Dutasteride the improvement has been obvious. But yes, I would recommend more than generic.