SMP Thickening Effect Question

Is it fair to say that the SMP thickening effect works better on those with higher hair to skin color contrast (The same reason why it's the exact opposite for HT)?

My Hairloss Web Site -

Procedure #1: 5229 Grafts with Dr. Rahal Oct, 2010

Procedure #2: 2642 Grafts with Dr. Rahal Aug, 2013

7871 Grafts

http://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/home-page.asp?WebID=2452

I would say yes of you are talking admit the difference it makes, but I wouldn't say this makes it look any better grabbing if you had a low contrast difference.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Can't decide, I have medium brown hair and pale skin here are my temporary SMP pics taken the day after in my crown. I think it looked even better when the hair was a bit longer either way it did make a nice improvement whilst it lasted.

Compare-SMP-before-and-after.jpg

Compare-SMP-front-to-7-days-difference.jpg

---

Former patient and representative for Hasson & Wong.

Dr. Victor Hasson and Dr. Jerry Wong are esteemed members of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

My opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of Hasson & Wong.

My Hair Loss Website - Hair Transplant with Dr. Hasson

Happy to help. Yes I would have it done again in the crown as I liked the way it looked initially after getting it done. I am not sure I would have my scars treated again as it dropped out very quickly here and the pain was pretty hard going. If I could find a someone local to me it would make the whole thing much easier.