I've been considering restoration for quite some time now.I've been fighting the slow process for up to 20 years now. I see the righting on the wall when I look at my father. I always thought I would use modern technology at my dispense when the time came. Well the last year the crown (the worst trouble spot) got to the point no amount of toppik could cover, and the spot kept on growing. I've always had a high forehead, but there's no doubt it's pulled back. You can see the eventual righting on the wall that that at some point the two will meet. Which I would like to avoid. I've been a consistent rogaine user for 10 plus years, and have taken generic propecia off and on as well. I think now if ever, is the time to get something done. I have dense substantial donor areas in the back of my head. My thoughts were to hit the crown heavy (1500 or so graphs....then re-fortify the hairline and mid scalp with the remaining 1000 or so) Good Idea?

Edited by samantha91798

The goal for the most part is to get better coverage in the crown area, fortify, not lower the hairline, and then maintain with the consistent usage of propecia and rogaine. Thanks for your reply, also a little worried about too much shock loss of existing hairs, but feel I have enough to maintain thru the process.

please post photos

Paulygon is a former patient of Dr. Parsa Mohebi

My regimen includes:

HT #1 2710 grafts at Parsa Mohebi Hair Restoration in Los Angeles in 2012

Rogaine foam 2x daily, since 2012 (stopped ~10/2015)

Finasteride 1.25mg daily, since 2012 (stopped ~12/2015)

HT #2 3238 grafts at Parsa Mohebi Hair Restoration in Los Angeles in Jun. 2016

Started Rogaine and Propecia in July. 2016 after being off of them for about a year.