19 Years old. Whole top of the head is going bald

Go Boilers '84

Hey,

My name is Tim Schumm and I'm 19 years old goin on 20 in March. Right when i graduated high school about a year and a half ago now i started noticing some hair loss and immediately started up using nioxin shampoo. When i still kept losing hair i started up on propecia and have been on that a year now. My hair isn't thinning just in the front or on the top back or crown of my head. It seems like the whole top is goin all at once. My scalp is always itchy, other than about 12 hours after i shower. I dont' seem to fall under the male pattern baldness category. Or maybe i'm just reading the description wrong. The propecia seems to have done nothing and i don' tknow what to do. Any help or thoughts on why my whole top of my head is going?? Also, my scalp is pretty red too.

thanks

tim

Hey,

My name is Tim Schumm and I'm 19 years old goin on 20 in March. Right when i graduated high school about a year and a half ago now i started noticing some hair loss and immediately started up using nioxin shampoo. When i still kept losing hair i started up on propecia and have been on that a year now. My hair isn't thinning just in the front or on the top back or crown of my head. It seems like the whole top is goin all at once. My scalp is always itchy, other than about 12 hours after i shower. I dont' seem to fall under the male pattern baldness category. Or maybe i'm just reading the description wrong. The propecia seems to have done nothing and i don' tknow what to do. Any help or thoughts on why my whole top of my head is going?? Also, my scalp is pretty red too.

thanks

tim