Suture removal in UK

I had my HTt with Bisanga last week and in another week and a half I'm due to have my sutures removed.

I'm going to ask the local GP or nurse to do it but I've read on this board that some GPs and nurses refuse to do it. The excuse is either that the HT was done abroad or they are simply not confident of removing such a long suture.

With that in mind I need to have a backup plan. If the local GP/nurse refuses where can I have the sutures removed in the UK?

You may have Dr. Bisanga's rep call Dr. Farjo's clinic. Many network doctor's will remove each other's sutures out of professional courtesy. Hope this helps.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Suture removal is easy to do and takes hardly any time. So just about any nursing professional can do it.

Staple removal can be tricky and the proper tool is a must.

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

• 2 weeks later...

Had my sutures out today. Not straight forward, but not too bad either.

When I booked the appointment with my surgery I told them that the suture was about 30cm long and that I would likely require 2 or 3 of their routine 10 minutes appointments.

The receptionist declined and said that the nurse will have no problems doing it in 10 minutes. Ok....they know best!

When I arrived this morning the nurse was very helpful. Although she did ask why I didn't have it done by the HT Doctor. When I explained that I didn't want to take a day off, pay for travel to Brussles, she was ok.