Couldn't get my hairtransplant.

Hey guys, am feeling pretty bummed out. I was scheduled to get a hair transplant done in chiang mai by dr pong. Upon arriving to chiang mai to have my consultation on June 24th and surgery was suppose to be on June 25th. I was told that I would not be able to get the surgery done because I had high blood pressure. I wasted about $3000 in expenses to get there for nothing.

BensonTT,

Wow! I'm very sorry to hear about this experience. This is the first time I've heard someone report this kind of problem when traveling for hair restoration surgery.

Do you have a history of high blood pressure?

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

How high was it?

Couldn't you tell them it was anxiety and nerves before the procedure?

go dense or go home

Unbiased advice and opinions based on 25 plus years of researching and actual experience with hair loss, hair restoration via both FUT & FUE, SMP, scalp issues including scalp eczema & seborrheic dermatitis and many others

HSRP10's favorite FUT surgeons: *Dr. Konior, *Dr Hasson, Dr. Rahal

HSRP10's favorite FUE surgeons: *Dr. Konior, *Dr. Bisanga, Dr. Erdogan, Dr. Couto

(*indicates actual experience with doctor)

• 3 weeks later...

Is hypertension something that occurs naturally with you?? Are you on any hypertension medication for your condition? That's a huge bummer that the clinic turned you away AFTER you traveled there for your restoration! Sorry buddy! =( Where did you travel from? Any chance the clinic would discount the procedure for you if you came back to them.....after you get your hypertension under control! I would think it wouldn't hurt to ask.......

Best,

Mike

4737 FUT with Dr. Rahal on 11/16/2012