Advice needed, In London thinking about a hair transplant

jessh41

Hi,

I have been losing my hair for about 5 -7 years and have a bald spot in the crown (like my grandfather so believe it is heredetary)

It is starting to bother me and I would really like to feel better about myself and am therefore seriously considerign hair transplant surgery after hearing of a friends brother who had this done in the Far East.

I am in the Uk and would like to get this done here unless there is a real cost saving by going abroad. I am very uncertain about how my hair will grow back what happens before and after surgery, % chance of the surgery being successful and the cost. Would really love to hear stories, hear about various surgeons before committing.

Thanks

Jess

Be careful with the hair clinics over there. Hardly any good ones. Check out Farjo but I would consider going abroad as well. Take your time and research, research, research!

Dr. G: 1,000 grafts (FUT) 2008

Dr. Paul Shapiro: 2,348 grafts (FUT) 2009 ~ 1,999 grafts (FUT) 2011 ~ 300 grafts (Scar Reduction) 2013

Dr. Konior: 771 grafts (FUT) 2015 ~ 558 grafts (FUT) 2017 ~ 1,124 grafts (FUE) 2020

My Hair Transplant Journey with Shapiro Medical Group

Thanks, aaron.

Seems like a lot of people are going to America? How does it work with consultations and how many visits are required, definitely curious if you have to go for consulting or jist for the op?

Thanks

Jess

avoid UK,the best Hair docs are in Canada,USA and Belgium.

you can contact their websites/reps and send photos for consultation + most of them do in person consultation in UK (London) from time to time.

I'm in the UK and it didn't take me long to work out that Britain was NOT the place to have this procedure, no disrespect to any of the surgeons but (to my eyes, at least) there is far superior work done abroad. If you spend some time on here you'll see the same names cropping up that are held with the highest regard.