Does HT is getting better and better??

Do you think that HT is getting better and better per every year?? I mean... 4 years ago they could not do such big density as theydo right now. You think maybe they will be able do defuse thinning without Shock loss in future??

From what I have read, there doesn't seem to be any huge advances coming anytime soon. Cloning and some other things have been discussed, but any major improvement seems like a while away.

Just my understanding....I could be totally wrong.

My Hair Loss Web Site

FUT - 8/12/11 - Dr. Keller - Chicago - 3140 grafts

365 singles, 375 doubles, & 2400 multiple hair grafts

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor or a professional within the hair transplant field, but I am one hell of a researcher and have been dubbed "master googler" by people that know me. So, anything I say is solely my best opinion or answer based on everything I have read and/or experienced. :)

The advancement's being made in follicular unit transplantation now are micro-advancements. Like Levrais suggested; ACell is thought of as a great healing aid and perhaps yield aid. The big advancement will be when hair cloning becomes available. And there is some hope in Aderans research in this arena. Who knows how effective it will be or when it will be made available.

Dr. G: 1,000 grafts (FUT) 2008

Dr. Paul Shapiro: 2,348 grafts (FUT) 2009 ~ 1,999 grafts (FUT) 2011 ~ 300 grafts (Scar Reduction) 2013

Dr. Konior: 771 grafts (FUT) 2015 ~ 558 grafts (FUT) 2017 ~ 1,124 grafts (FUE) 2020

My Hair Transplant Journey with Shapiro Medical Group

• 3 months later...

It's not impossible to pack at those densities, but the risks of lower yield are much higher and, of course, you'd have to have either minimal loss or a huge amount of donor available - most men are not fortunate enough to pack at anywhere close to those densities you've quoted I'm sorry to say.