where did celebrities get their HT's?

hairgirl08,

It's often impossible to know where a given celebrity had a hair transplant since most won't even admit to it. The ones we do know about or suspect are normally the ones that are so bad that they are obvious.

I've always felt that many of the rich and famous do little research when it comes to hair restoration. They seem to either frequent one of the big chain clinics or go to their regular cosmetic surgeon. But again, that's just my impression.

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

Dumb celebs go to chain clinics but some find top doctors. Hasson and Wong have a celeb only website but when I was there I tried probing techs, office workers and everyone I could find for information on which celebs but not 1 of them was even close to telling me a single celeb name so it's obviously very hush hush!

Edited by bonkerstonker

Bonkerstonker! :D

http://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/home-page.asp?WebID=1977

Update I'm now on 12200 Grafts, hair loss has been a thing of my past for years. Also I don't use minoxidil anymore I lost no hair coming off it. Reduced propecia to 1mg every other day.

My surgeons were

Dr Hasson x 4,

Dr Wong x 2

Norton x1

I started losing my hair at 19 in 1999

I started using propecia and minoxidil in 2000

Had 7 hair transplants over 12200 grafts by way of strip but

700 were Fue From Norton in uk

Chain clinics are those that operate multiple locations nationwide and advertise heavily on TV.

like which ones?

if they operate multiple locations then they are big?

can they be that bad?

i guess advertising on tv is not good though

if you are a good doctor you don't need to advertise on tv and usually if you do it means you are probably bad

but i dont think having a lot of location is bad thing?