Seeking Guidance Please...Anything will be helpful

Alright guys I've been coming to this site on and off since probably late 2007. So ive done a good amount of research. I've finally made an initial decision to make at least push for a HT. Basically I'm just really tired of hats. Really putting a damper on my life man. I'm sure many of you understand so I'm not gonna go on a rant. Let's just say I have reached the point where I have had enough. So I am now kind of just looking for guidance. So I guess I'll just sort of go through my thoughts and questions...im not expecting any one person to answer everything but please feel free to comment wherever you see fit. Keep in mind that some things i may say, I know better, just speaking out of frustration.

Alright so first off, I'm am African American and looking to get a fue. I really really don't want a big scar in the back of my head. I mean who does. I want to be able to wear my hair short. However I have not been able to find many good pics of African Americans Hair translplants let alone FUEs. Any links or pics would be greatly appreciated. I kno it FUTs are widely considered to give you more coverage for your money. I guess I'm not necessarily looking for it to be extra thick or anything. I am totally fine with the "buzzed I'm not going bald look". Is that even possible to coordinate that with a surgeon??. Or I could easily just shave the sides and just have the top. I've also read that African American hair is curly so not as many grafts are needed to achieve a thicker look? So I'm thinking maybe a 1500 or 2000 grafts or so? And as far is the scarring from fue is concerned, I'm not too worried about it. I have a darker complexion so I can't see scarring being that noticeable or a problem. Plus I've seen plenty of posts where the stated they didnt notice any scarring.