Knocks + bumps to head after ht?

The reason why i ask is i fight for a living in thai boxing and cage fighting so it's highly likely i will be getting some hammer obviously i wont be fighting for at least a year and if i think it's not safe for my grafts survival after a year it's likely i will retire completely and never return to fighting.

Obviously i know a bit about bumps and cuts and what i noticed from experiance is a normal head of hair without a ht can be wacked very hard with a huge bump and no damage will come to the hair follicles but if it cuts your scalp a scar appears without hair growing in it thus killing the follicles.

There's a lot of talk about when a ht graft is safe within your ht slit and some people say 7 days some others say 14 days so obviously it's a grey area that no one knows for sure but i'm not talking about the early stages like that i'm interested in what happens to a graft once it's healed in after 2 months or a year is the graft completely cocooned by the slit and actually becomes part of your scalp just like existing natural hair follicles are or is it in a position where it could be squashed in the slit with a hard blow for the rest of your life?

Has anyone had a ht that has been healed in for a year or so and took a fair blow to the head with a bump appearing but the scalp not cut? obviously a cut will kill the follicles for sure but i'm wondering about bumps squashing the ht follicles :confused:

Bonkerstonker! :D

http://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/home-page.asp?WebID=1977

Update I'm now on 12200 Grafts, hair loss has been a thing of my past for years. Also I don't use minoxidil anymore I lost no hair coming off it. Reduced propecia to 1mg every other day.

My surgeons were

Dr Hasson x 4,

Dr Wong x 2

Norton x1

I started losing my hair at 19 in 1999

I started using propecia and minoxidil in 2000

Had 7 hair transplants over 12200 grafts by way of strip but

700 were Fue From Norton in uk