Hair transplant query

Hi all

Im pretty new to the whole hair loss thing and im not sure if im actually losing my hair, however it has been pointed out and subtly joked about that I may be losing my hair.

Anyway after looking through old photos and what not and remember certain things people have said about my hairline over my life ive come to the conclusion that i've always had a naturally high hairline/widows peak. It may be thinning though i am not sure.

Anywayz my question is this: can I get a hair transplant to lower my hairline and perhaps fill in the windows peak on the edges to make a more straight hair line - even though its not my natural hair line?? Is it possible to transplant hair to areas of the frontal hairline that aren't natural - that is to places on my forehead I wasnt born with hair on?? Or in general what can I do to lower my hair line and/or fill in the edges of my hairline near the sides.

By the way im a 23 year old male, ill also attach a pic of my hairline from above, please feel free to ask whatever questions you want.

Thanks in advance

Leo

IMG_0411.JPG.3c88fe0fed16a97ca2bd8ab1b0eedbe4.JPG

it seems like you are very sub-concious about your hair...personally i think your hairline looks fine. many on here including myself would kill for it.

are you on any hairloss meds?

how healthy does the rest of your hair look? any thinning or miniaturized hairs?

you will probably find docs reluctant to get more aggressive with your hairline especially given your age. they wont want to waste donor hair on a lowered hairline especially if you start to lose hair later on in life.

i would leave it alone right now and get it touched up later (mid 30's) if it still bothers you. dont be premature with a HT. you will have to live with a scar or tiny white dots forever just because you want an overy aggressive hairline.

just my 0.02.