Is the amount enough..?

The answer to your question is purely a subjective one. IMO...............if I was a NW6 or NW7 and could only get 2500 grafts placed on my head I don't know that I'd have the surgery. 2500 grafts can give you a decent look for the frontal 1/3, not really a dense appearance, mind you. If you stretched 2500 grafts to frontal 1/3 and midscalp you'd really have a thin look with the remaining bald crown.

Some may be okay with this, I don't think I would.

Hairbank

1st HT 1-18-05 - 1200 FUT's

2nd HT 2-15-06 - 3886 FUT's Dr. Wong

3rd HT 4-24-08 - 2415 FUT's Dr. Wong

GRAND TOTAL: 7501 GRAFTS

current regimen: 1.25mg finasteride every other day

My Hair Loss Weblog

Disclaimer: I'm not a Doctor (and have never played one on TV ;) ) and have no medical training. Any information I share here is in an effort to help those who don't like hair loss.

No, 2500 isn't enough. Look at my pictures to see what 2700 gave me - only the front 1/3 with recessions. 2500 spread over the whole top wouldn't look good at all (in my opinion).

No I don't believe it is enough. In saying this however if you have a very small head and are comfortable with a thin look in the hairline with a high hairline it might be OK. Definitely won't cover entire scalp though.

The only way that I would consider it was if I was 50+ and cool with having a hairline and thinning look.

NN

NN

Dr.Cole,1989. ??graftcount

Dr. Ron Shapiro. Aug., 2007

Total graft count 2862

Total hairs 5495

1hairs--916

2hairs--1349

3hairs--507

4hairs--90

The answer to your question depends entirely upon whether or not the result will be enough for you to consider it "fuller". Does it make a difference? Absolutely but today with top tier clinics 2500 isn't enough to even book a procedure if you are a NW6.

Each case is unique however. A NW6 that is a repair case can be quite happy with 2500 grafts. I know I was with my first surgery because I had no idea what was possible in the long term.