Post op final results

imun,

Welcome to our forum community.

It's probably in your best interest to start your own thread so that you get a greater number of replies.

Generally speaking, hair transplants mature around 1 year. However, hair can continue to thicken and soften even up to 18 months.

I hope this helps.

Bill

To learn about how I restored my hair, read my hair restoration story with pictures. See also my hair loss weblog.

Learn how Physicians are Recommend on this Community

-------------

As of August 4th 2007 and after approximately 4000 posts as a free patient advocate - I am the Co-Moderator and Associate Publisher of the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center and the Hair Loss Q & A Blog. Read the official announcement here.

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

Learn how to subscribe to our community newsletters

Proud Smile Club Member

Wow, even I was confused by this thread....lol

But I think imun copied and pasted my reply from him on another thread. I certainly did not post as imun.

At 11 months post-op, it's not typical to get a lot of new hair growth at this point. Most progress at this point is thickening and maturing of the transplanted hair creating a better illusion of density. Slow growers however, may experience more growth.

Do you have an before, immediately post-op, and 11 month photos you can show us?

Best wishes,

Bill

Dear Members,

So there is no confusion and despite the accusatory email I received from a disgruntled previous member who is apparently stalking me, I did NOT post the above reply under Imun's name and I did not create his account. I've also been accused of deleting this thread to cover my tracks of creating a ghost poster. Clearly this thread has not been deleted.